Return to Complete Repair Parts for Stihl MS660, MS650, 066
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 MS660 complete repair part kit November 17, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Syler from Nixa, MO United States  
Most items appear to be of very good to high quality.  I am still trying to inventory everything but have found some parts missing.  The supplier has said they will send them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 660 kit October 27, 2019
Reviewer: Billy Currie from Statesville, NC United States  
Order was received very quickly, shipped same day.  The kit looks great, the bearings and seals and already installed in the cases.  It requires special tools to pull the crank in position, do not use a hydraulic press to push the crankshaft in. If you don't have the tools remove the bearings and seals from the case halves, press the bearings on using short prices of pipe or bushings until seated on the crankshaft. Heat case halves, install crankshaft in one half, install gasket, install next case half. You can heat just the area that supports the bearing.  Just pressing everything together with a hydraulic press can cause too much side load on the bearing that could remain present up to the operation of the saw and could bend the crankshaft.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Ms660 kit October 7, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle Brown from Sharon springs , NY United States  
I was very happy with the product besides two things. The case half’s and bearings where covered in aluminum fillings and the oiler was cracked where the one screw holds it onto the case. Other than that everything else was good. Took the hours to put it all together

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MS 660 Complete Parts Kit September 26, 2019
Reviewer: David McDonley from Hartsville, IN United States  
Most parts are of good quality a few screws missing .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unbelievable quality product for the price September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Craig S from PA United States  
I assembled this saw with basic tools and it started on the 3rd pull. My local shop couldn't believe it when they looked it over. My kit had a few extra parts but was missing the exhaust insulation tape (if it's supposed to be included). Otherwise complete except any type of instructions or parts labeling. Prepare to watch hours of YouTube if you have no experience with this saw. I had lots of fun and feel this is a super value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ms660 September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Earl Koen from Belle Chasse , LA United States  
The boxes were well packed and the parts looked to be of a very high quality.  When we finish putting these two together, I will call your offices.  We also would like to know if you are going to offer a 200t saw kit and the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 all good except one part. September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan DeMeester from Freeport, IL United States  
both saw kits were all in good shape, except for the one fuel tank, the seam leaks gas on it.Waiting for a response on whether it is going to be replaced or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 stihl 066 kit August 30, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Faivre from North Freedom, WI United States  
have built 12 to 14.  All work well

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great kit July 8, 2019
Reviewer: CASEY TALLEY from louisa, VA United States  
Everything works flawless. Except for the fuel line elbow under carburetor is leaking and the decompression valve Knob flew off. I'd like to receive the 2 replacement parts

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Couple parts were missing overall I was satisfied June 27, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Kettlehake from Springfield , OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items